Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
OHS Honors Students at Breakfast of Champions 2018
By Olivia Forrest, OHS Torch Reporter
Tuesday, May 08, 2018

The Breakfast of Champions is an event that recognizes students who perform Spartan Skills in a positive manner; each staff member is asked to nominate one student who they think deserves the recognition.

Throughout the breakfast, all of the staff members who could attend speak in front of everyone and talk about the student they nominated. They then present their student with an official certificate, thanking them for their excellence. Senior Haleigh Ruestman said, “I felt very good and loved by Mrs. Schroeder.”

All of the following students were recognized: Cheyanne King, Belle Rogers, Laila Pittman, Dalton Spencer, Dylan Swindle, Dawson Banister, Connor Barnes, Aurora Bauer, LB Bissell, Alyssa Boatman, C.J. Breedwell, Caleb Busick, Autumn Canterbury, Kyle Cheeseman, Kaylee Coley, Olivia Davis, Michael Dison, Danika Ford, Dwayne Hancock, Ben Henderson, Ashton Jones, Jacob Kendall, Hannah Lawless, Zach Libera, Cale Maaks, Zach Manahan, Tim Matter, Kendra Mleko, Layla Nagel, Jon Neville, Keonna Ramsdale, Joshua Reed, Haleigh Ruestman, Cavit Schempp, Kayleanne Schrepfer, Kristen Schuette, Kaden Seeman, Hayden Shay, Kami Siltman, Carlee Streenz, Jazmyn Szadowski-Natschke, Danessa Thomas, Hannah Thomas, Macy Walczer, Lissa Wells, Lillian Winkler, Zach Wood.

Sophomore Kaden Seeman said, “I was nominated by Dr. J and I felt a champion!”